I have tried by all means to have a dialogue with Dr. Eddie and solve our matters in a decent way but my efforts have proved futile-OTILE BROWN

Otile Brown carries out to blackmail and frustration from Docta Eddie.(DREAMLAND MUSIC)
By Dennis Milimo
otile
Lately Otile Brown and his former manage Dr.Eddie have been throwing shades at each other since differences emerged  between them, that forced Otile to part ways with Dreamland Music.
The hit make of Pakate saw his music pulled down on YouTube once he decided to walk out of DREAMLAND MUSIC EMPIRE owned by Docta Eddie.
According to Otile Brown he has tried to solve the issues in a decent manner by things have not worked out.
“I have tried by all means to have a dialogue with Dr. Eddie and solve our matters in a decent way but my efforts have proved futile.”
Otile went ahead to lament on how Dreamland Music is trying to frustrate and Blackmail him by pulling down all his songs on YouTube.
According to Dr.Eddie, Otile Brown doesn’t have ownership of all the songs he recorded while at DREAMLAND MUSIC and therefore he should not perform them at any event or show.
We wish to let all musicians and stakeholders know that all the songs and videos produced in our studios namely… Shujaa Wako, Imaginary Love, Dejavu, Everything, Basi, Pakate, Alivyonipenda, Niseme Nawe & Aiyolela… Are owned by Dreamland Music Empire. He is henceforth prohibited by the clauses in the contract he signed to use them in performances or business purposes”.

otile (2)

But in a latest post on his instgram account Otile has revealed that DREANLAND MUSIC never owned him 100% and therefore he still have the rights to use the songs he recorded while working with Docta Eddie.
“Dream Land Music never owned me on 100% basis and hence has no right to stop me from performing the music or even interfering with my work as this is my intellectual property”.
Dreamland Music under the wings of Docta Eddie has accused Otile Brown for walking out of their label without a notice.
“We made all necessary arrangements to make him comfortable so as to be a successful musician until then Otile Brown walked out of a mutual and active contract without a notice”.posted Eddie. 
Here is what Otile Brown posted;
 otile-brown
Kindly allow this to be the last post I am making in regards to my situation with Dream Land Music, as the matter is being handled by my lawyer.

I did not want to tackle our issues on these platforms but I have tried by all means to have a dialogue with Dr. Eddie and solve our matters in a decent way but my efforts have proved futile, despite intervention by our close business associates and even respectful artistes.

I acknowledge the fact that Dr Eddie nurtured my talent and I appreciate his efforts in my music career so far. I handed my termination notice through my lawyer in good time and this is because there was breach of contract from the management side hence my decision to leave. If the deal and treatment was good and all satisfactory I would not have left nor have the thoughts of leaving.
I believe if Dream Land Music have a problem with my departure they should follow the right channels so that we can sort out this matter or we just have a decent sit down and iron out our issues, but not taking down my music from YouTube as a way of frustrating and blackmailing me.

otile-11

Dream Land Music never owned me on 100% basis and hence has no right to stop me from performing the music or even interfering with my work as this is my intellectual property.

I really want to put this matter to rest so that I can concentrate on my music.

I have since then opened a new YouTube channel “Official Otile Brown” and I am planning to pick up the pieces and move on.

Kindly follow the link on my Bio to subscribe. New Music Coming soon.

This is what Docta Eddie Posted regarding the departure of Otile Brown on his Instragram Accout. Who is blackmailing who?

dr,eddie

The Dreamland Music Empire wishes to make the following announcements: that as part of our motto: identifying, nurturing and developing talent, we identified Otile Brown, we nurtured him and we eventually developed him.. That we as a company entered in to a contract with Otile Brown to protect our business interests and his.. We made all necessary arrangements to make him comfortable so as to be a successful musician until then Otile Brown walked out of a mutual and active contract without a notice. Just like any business entity we our desire is to protect our Interests and image.
 We wish to let all musicians and stakeholders know that all the songs and videos produced in our studios namely… Shujaa Wako, Imaginary Love, Dejavu, Everything, Basi, Pakate, Alivyonipenda, Niseme Nawe & Aiyolela… Are owned by Dreamland Music Empire. He is henceforth prohibited by the clauses in the contract he signed to use them in performances or business purposes. We thank you all for your continued support. DREAMLAND MUSIC.. Beyond talent…
Fans have commented on this issue while wishing both sides will resolve their issues and work together as it was before.

 

One response to “I have tried by all means to have a dialogue with Dr. Eddie and solve our matters in a decent way but my efforts have proved futile-OTILE BROWN

  1. Pingback: Finally the Beautiful Venessa Mdee is free #FreeVenessaMdee | Thefamoushub·

Leave a Reply

